ParentPay ClassDojo School Logo


Whittington CE (VA) Primary School

Living and Learning with God by our side

  • L


Welcome to our Governors’ section.


Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.

Name Type of Governor Term of Office ends Appointing Body Link Roles
Steve Charmley Local Authority (Chair) 22.02.20 Local Authority


Cathryn McArthur Parent (Vice Chair) 01.01.20 Parents


Looked-After Children

Early Years

Reception Class Link

Clergy Vacancy Foundation - Lichfield Diocese

RE and Collective Worship

Year 1 Class Link

Samuel Druce Staff 12.10.21 Staff  
Phil Bowd Foundation 06.11.21 Lichfield Diocese Year 1 Class Link
Helen Goodes Foundation 23.09.23 Lichfield Diocese



Year 3 Class Link

Suzanne Warner Co-opted 24.03.23 Governors

Training and Development

Year 2 Class Link

Mark Fosbrook Foundation 15.11.22 Lichfield Diocese


Alison Gidney Foundation 11.10.22 Lichfield Diocese

Pupil Premium and SEN link

Jan Paul Foundation 11.10.22 Lichfield Diocese

Assessment Link

Carl Rogers Ex Officio (headteacher)      


Please see below for information relating to Business Interests:


Name Name of Business Nature of Business Nature of Interest
Steve Charmley Shropshire Council/Parish Council Council Councillor
Cath McArthur Nil Nil Nil
Jan Paul Nil Nil Nil
Alison Gidney Nil Nil Nil
Mark Fosbrook Nil Nil Nil
Helen Goodes Nil Nil Nil
Sam Druce Nil Nil Nil
Phil Bowd Oswestry School Education Company Secretary
Suzanne Warner Nil Nil  Nil


Please below for details of governors' attendance for the past academic year:


Name Attendance at meetings
Steve Charmley 91%
Cath McArthur 100%
Jan Paul 91%
Alison Gidney 91%
Mark Fosbrook 100%
Helen Goodes 100%
Sam Druce 91%
Phil Bowd 83%
Suzanne Warner 75%